Bideford Parsonage Museum
Step back to an era of simpler times in this Provincially Registered Historical Home originally built in 1878 by Thomas H. Pope.  Just six years later, in 1884, he sold it to the Bideford Methodist Church for use as its parsonage. Ten years later, author Lucy Maud Montgomery came to board at the parsonage from August 1894 to May 1895, while she was in her first teaching position at Bideford No. 6 School.
Additional